The Postmistress by Sarah Blake

The PostmistressThe Postmistress by Sarah Blake
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Originally published August 11th, 2012
I had high hopes for this book. I usually enjoy historical fiction, so when I heard about this book I was excited to find a copy and read it. But overall I found the ending disappointing. Part of that is my fault; I’ve always been more of a fan of happy endings. Or at least satisfying ones that leave you with a feeling of fullness. The ending of this book felt more like a shell, or maybe a float. It looks full and round and real as you approach it, but then it springs a leak and by the time you are standing in front of it, it’s only a flat puddle of plastic on the ground. Not the rich finish I was hoping for.

View all my reviews

Say a thing!

