Reading Like a Writer: A Guide for People Who Love Books and for Those Who Want to Write Them by Francine Prose

Reading Like a Writer: A Guide for People Who Love Books and for Those Who Want to Write ThemReading Like a Writer: A Guide for People Who Love Books and for Those Who Want to Write Them by Francine Prose
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Originally published on January 10th, 2013
What a wonderful book! I adored Prose’s writing style. Her enthusiasm for writing and reading is contagious. I think I would have a lot of fun in one of her writing classes. And best of all, she includes a list of all the books she mentioned with exceptional qualities. If there’s one thing I like to have when I finish a book it’s ideas for more books. Discovering that there’s a whole genre of books that are just lists of books to read is so wonderful I might cry. Where has this been all my life?

Also, doesn’t Prose have the best last name ever? I’m a tiny bit jealous.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Reading Like a Writer: A Guide for People Who Love Books and for Those Who Want to Write Them by Francine Prose

  1. Mom

    I love your writing! And I love learning what you think about other people’s writing; I actually get more out of books if I have your opinion first!

    Like

Say a thing!

