Half Broke Horses by Jeannette Walls

Half Broke HorsesHalf Broke Horses by Jeannette Walls
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Originally published on January 19th, 2013
I read this book a while after I’d read The Glass Castle. While Half Broke Horses wasn’t as emotionally challenging as The Glass Castle was, I found I read the whole thing looking for some reason that Jeannette Walls’ mother had turned out the way she did. Although it’s an oversimplification to assume there would be one event in Rose Mary’s life that could explain everything that made her the way she was. I’d like to read them again in chronological order to see what seems different.

View all my reviews

Say a thing!

