Beauty Tips from Moose Jaw by Will Ferguson

Beauty Tips from MoosejawBeauty Tips from Moosejaw by Will Ferguson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Originally published on January 20th, 2013
I really enjoyed Ferguson’s blunt, direct sense of humor and the west to east progression of his book, as well as the way he bypasses all the traditional stops on a trip through Canada (namely all the big cities). He manages to make such hardscrabble locations as Churchill and Fort Vermillion intriguing. I’ve been to Fort Vermillion before. It’s not the first place to come to mind when I think vacation. It’s not even the last place. It just doesn’t enter in to it. But now I find myself wanting to see Churchill, and Moose Jaw, and Thunder Bay. Along with more traditional vacation destinations. I blame you, Ferguson.
This was the first book by Will Ferguson (or Ian Ferguson) that I’ve read and I can see myself becoming a lifelong fan. Looking forwards to the next one, especially if it’s about Canada. Or Fort Vermillion.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Beauty Tips from Moose Jaw by Will Ferguson

Say a thing!

