Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston

Their Eyes Were Watching GodTheir Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Originally published July 6th, 2014
I have a confession to make: I felt morally obligated to like this book and when I started reading it I was worried I wasn’t going to. I had a tough time with the language at first, until I started reading it aloud in my head. That was when everything started to click into place and I began enjoying the book. By the end I loved it and Janie, her courage and practicality. And I felt grateful to Hurston for writing the book, having the skill and knowledge to take people to a world most of them will have never experienced, and walk them around in it.

View all my reviews

Say a thing!

