The Martian by Andy Weir

The MartianThe Martian by Andy Weir
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Originally published June 25th, 2015
This book was everything I was hoping it would be. If you follow XKCD by Randall Munroe, you may have seen his webcomic on the book/movie, which I have now been reciting to everyone I meet in case they are wondering whether they should read the book or see the movie. (Bad news: you count as someone I met. Brace yourself!)

Part of me wants to shelve this book under science instead of sci-fi because the plot feels so believable. I had to keep reminding myself we haven’t put astronauts on Mars, just rovers. Weir totally nailed it.

View all my reviews

Update: I’ve seen the movie and it is also amazing. Not quite as good as the book, but when are they ever?

Say a thing!

