Life After Genius by M Ann Jacoby

Life After GeniusLife After Genius by M. Ann Jacoby
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Originally published December 14th, 2014
I finished this book in a day. Couldn’t put it down. Loved every second of it. At least, until I got to the last page, realized it was over and now I’m dealing with emotional trauma dealt at the hands of a book! This was going to be one of my all-time favourite books, but I don’t know how to cope with the ending. If the author had tied up more of the loose ends I wouldn’t have thought twice about giving it five stars. And maybe that’s part of the point of the book; life isn’t tidy and things are rarely finished up neatly when it’s all said and done. But just because life is that way doesn’t mean that’s how I want my books to end! Argh! I’m traumatized I tell you! Traumatized!

View all my reviews

Say a thing!

